STAFF

 

Fairfield DD Senior Leadership Team

john pekar

John Pekar
Superintendant
jpekar@fairfielddd.com

John has been the Superintendent of Fairfield DD since 1999.  He began his career as a direct service worker at the first group home in Akron in 1973, and has served as the CEO of two non-profit organizations in the Akron/Canton area supporting people with developmental disabilities. John also served as Deputy Director at the Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities from 1991 to 1996. 

John feels his two most rewarding jobs are his current one as Superintendent of Fairfield DD and as CEO of Siffrin, Inc. in Canton from 1980 to 1991.  When he left Siffrin, he felt as if he walked away from the "garden of eden" of jobs, and considers himself extremely fortunate that he was allowed "back into the garden" at Fairfield DD.


bethseifertphoto

Beth Seifert
Chief Financial Officer
bseifert@fairfielddd.com

Beth has been with Fairfield DD as CFO since January 1999. Prior to that, she spent 12 years working for OhioHealth in Columbus. Beth holds a bachelor's degree in accounting from Franklin University, and obtained her certified public accountant license in 1992.

Beth has been involved with the programs offered by Fairfield DD since 1993, when her daughter was referred to the Early Intervention Program. Her daughter attended Forest Rose's pre-school and school age programs.

“I believe that this organization provides great opportunities to the individuals we serve. Even though I have very little interaction with the individuals we serve, I find great satisfaction in knowing that I play a part in the opportunities we are able to provide.”


cindyhillberryphoto

Cindy Hillberry
Director of Human Resources
chillberry@fairfielddd.com

Cindy started in the field in February of 1988 when she began work with Ohio Industries for the Handicapped, Inc.  She joined Fairfield DD in December of 1996 as the Community Employment Manager and moved into her current position of Director of Human Resources in March of 2001.  Cindy is a Lancaster native, graduated from Lancaster High School and holds a bachelor’s and a master’s degree from Ohio University.

“Any time we see a ‘win’ with an individual – whatever that means to them – it reminds us that that’s what we are here for and ALL of us play a part in that!  In regard to my personal position, I love it when we actually get to do good things for staff!”


rayschmidtphoto

Ray Schmidt
Director of Quality, Planning & Innovation rschmidt@fairfielddd.com

Ray has served Fairfield DD in many capacities over the years including Case Manager, Program Services Manager, and Residential Director.  He holds a bachelor’s degree in Psychology from Muskingum University and a MPA from Ohio University. His current responsibilities include helping to develop our service delivery system through private providers, increasing our abilities through training, and investigating new and innovative ideas and technology.  Ray's special areas of interest include Autism, behavior, and adaptive technology.

“I love being able to talk about the future and design those services and programs that will help us realize a better tomorrow for the people we serve.”


Kyle Miller
Director of Adult Service Options kdmiller@fairfielddd.com

Kyle has been working in the field since 1988 and joined Fairfield DD in 2015. He holds a bachelor’s of science degree from Ohio University. In his current role he identifies and develops innovative approaches to services that are aligned with the Employment First Philosophy coordinates adult service options that are meaningful, productive and connected to the community – all with a person-centered approach.

“When people increase their independence and recognize their own success, the resulting confidence strengthens their foundation to reach even higher and achieve even more.  It becomes an endless cycle of success.”


wendyrickerphoto

Wendy Ricker
Director of Services and Supports wricker@fairfielddd.com

Wendy has served in multiple capacities within Fairfield County Board of DD including Individual Support Coordinator, Community Employment Services Manager and most recently as ISC Supervisor. She is experienced in mental health counseling, case management and vocational rehabilitation. She maintains her certification as a certified rehabilitation counselor. Wendy holds a BA in Psychology from University of North Carolina and a master’s degree in education from Wake Forest University.

“I find it gratifying working with people to overcome barriers and to achieve positive outcomes.”


templemontanezphoto

Temple Custer Montanez
Director of Community Relations tcmontanez@fairfielddd.com

Temple joined Fairfield DD in 2012 as a substitute teacher at Forest Rose and, within a month, became the General Manager of Art and Clay on Main / Square 7 Coffee House. A Lancaster High School graduate, she obtained her bachelor's degree in English from DePauw University and has received several Associated Press Awards in journalism.  Temple has had a colorful career including marketing/communications management, public relations, journalism, free-lance writing and retail management.

“Everyone has a story to tell but not everyone has the ability to tell it. I am thankful every day to have the honor of spreading the word about the people, initiatives and successes taking place in our county.”


daviduhlphoto

David Uhl
Director of Business Development & Government Relations
duhl@fairfielddd.com

David joined Fairfield DD in 2012 and works closely with the business community and elected officials in an effort to develop mutually beneficial partnerships that fulfill the Fairfield DD mission. In addition, he is responsible for Fairfield DD’s Social Purpose Enterprises (Art & Clay on Main / Square Seven Coffee House). David is a graduate of Ohio Christian University and Capella University and holds a PhD in organizational management & leadership, a master’s degree in education, and a bachelor’s degree in religion.

“I enjoy helping to create opportunities that enable those we serve to take their chosen place in the community.”


Jodi Blais
Director of Educational Services jblais@fairfielddd.com

Jodi Blais has been the Director of Educational Services at Forest Rose School/Early Childhood Center since August 2006.  She is also an adjunct professor at Ohio University- Lancaster Campus where she has taught a class on inclusion since 2000.  Prior to joining the Fairfield County Board of Developmental Disabilities she spent 10 years as Preschool Director and Speech Pathology Supervisor for Fairfield County Educational Service Center.  In the early years of her career, Jodi worked as a speech-language pathologist in the public schools and Fairfield Medical Center and also as an Early Childhood Special Needs teacher.   Jodi received a BS in education from Miami University and a master’s degree in early childhood special education from the University of Miami.

“I am passionate about getting the conditions right so that all children can learn.”


gaynorpfefferphoto

Gaynor Pfeffer
Executive Assistant to the Superintendent gpfeffer@fairfielddd.com

Gaynor has worked in the field of developmental disabilities since 1987.  She has a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Ohio Dominican University.  After serving 10 years at the Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities and 10 years at the Franklin County Board of DD, Gaynor is very excited about finishing her career here at Fairfield DD.

The enthusiasm at Fairfield DD makes it a pleasure to come to work every day. To see all of the hard work bring about such positive results is amazing.”

 


Anderson, Cathy
Payroll Coordinator
cathy.anderson@fairfielddd.com


Baker_Liz.jpg

Andrews, Liz
Individual Support Coordinator
elizabeth.andrews@fairfielddd.com


Arbuckle, Jennifer
Educational Aide
jennifer.arbuckle@fairfielddd.com


Armstrong, James
Job Trainer
jarmstrong@fairfielddd.com


Bales, Sheri        
Individual Support Coordinator Assistant sbales@fairfielddd.com


Banville, Mary Kay    
Investigative Liaison
mbanville@fairfielddd.com


Barnett, Susan        
Supervisor of Transition Services sbarnett@fairfielddd.com


Baum, David        
Community Outreach Supervisor dcbaum@fairfielddd.com


Beery, Jim        
Facilities Technician
jbeery@fairfielddd.com


bloom_latisha.jpg

Bloom, LaTisha        
Individual Support Coordinator Supervisor lbloom@fairfieldddd.com


boley_lisa.jpg

Boley, Lisa       
Individual Support Coordinator
ldboley@fairfielddd.com


Boyer, Katherine
Instructor
kboyer@fairfielddd.com


Brooks, Todd
Educational Aide
tsbrooks@fairfielddd.com


Bruckelmeyer, Julie    
Community Connections Coordinator
jbruckelmeyer@fairfielddd.com


bunting_brad.jpg

Bunting, Bradley
Instructor
bbunting@fairfielddd.com


Burns, Lori
Occupational Therapist
lrburns@fairfielddd.com


Buser, Dawn        
Individual Support Coordinator
edbuser@fairfielddd.com


Cain, Brittany
Pickerington Center Receptionist
bncain@fairfielddd.com


Carpenter, Karissa    
Planning Coordinator
klcarpenter@fairfielddd.com


Carter, Amy
Nurse
ACarter@fairfielddd.com
 


Childs, Natalie
Individual Support Coordinator
natalie.childs@fairfielddd.com


vickiclarkphoto

Clark, Vikki
Administration Receptionist        
vclark@fairfielddd.com


Clouse, Kathleen
Pickerington Center Receptionist
kclouse@fairfielddd.com
 


Connell, Timothy
Educational Aide
tsconnell@fairfielddd.com


monicacooperphoto

Cooperrider, Monica    
Individual Budget Specialist mjcooperrider@fairfielddd.com


Cornet, Jean (Sam)   
Educational Aide
jean.cornet@fairfielddd.com
 


Couasnon, Yves
Individual Support Coordinator
ycouasnon@fairfielddd.com


Cruz, Amanda        
Job Development Coordinator           
alcruz@fairfielddd.com


mariecummerlanderphoto

Cummerlander, Marie    
Individual Support Coordinator       MCummerlander@fairfielddd.com


kathycurryphoto

Curry, Kathryn        
Family Support Services Coordinator
Summer Scholarship Coordinator
kcurry@fairfielddd.com


Dechellis, Leslie    
Educational Aide
leslie.dechellis@fairfielddd.com


lesliedanchophoto

Dancho, Leslie        
Community Support Manager        
ldancho@fairfielddd.com


cheryldelongphoto

DeLong, Cheryl        
Instructor Assistant
cdelong@fairfielddd.com


melissadelongphoto

DeLong, Melissa    
Individual Support Coordinator Assistant
mdelong@fairfielddd.com


Dennison, Kathy    
Job Trainer
kdennison@fairfielddd.com


tammydefaultphoto

DeVault, Tammy    
Instructor Assistant
tldevault@fairfielddd.com


michelledexterphoto

Dexter, Michelle    
Individual Budget Supervisor
mdexter@fairfielddd.com


amberdillephoto

Dille, Amber
Individual Support Coordinator      amber.dille@fairfielddd.com


elizabethdillehayphoto

Dillehay, Elizabeth
Individual Budget Specialist
eadillehay@fairfielddd.com


lisadrumphoto

Drum, Lisa
Instructor Assistant
lmdrum@fairfielddd.com


loiseferittphoto

Everitt, Lois
Individual Support Coordinator Supervisor
leveritt@fairfielddd.com


staciefisherphoto

Fisher, Stacie        
Individual Support Coordinator
sfisher@fairfielddd.com


fisher_amber.jpg

Fisher, Amber
Individual Support Coordinator
anfisher@fairfielddd.com


Fleming, Janet
Food Service Worker
jlfleming@fairfielddd.com


Foucart, Wendy
Instructor
wfoucart@fairfielddd.com


Fries, Sarah
Job Developer
sefries@fairfielddd.com


joellegardnerphoto

Gardner, Joelle
Billing Specialist
jgardner@fairfielddd.com


Garrabrant, Kristin
Developmental Specialist
kcgentile@fairfielddd.com


darendageerphoto

Geer, Darenda
Senior Benefits Analyst
dmgeer@fairfielddd.com


markgeislerphoto

Giesler, Mark
Quality Assurance Specialist
mgiesler@fairfielddd.com


Goehring, Donna
Instructor
dagoehring@fairfielddd.com


Goodman, Cathy
Instructor Assistant
cgoodman@fairfielddd.com


Hardy, Lois
Educational Aide
lvhardy@fairfielddd.com


Hawk, Lori
Educational Aide
lhawk@fairfielddd.com
 


Headley, Andrea
Ancillary Aide
aheadley@fairfielddd.com

 


janiehestonphoto

Heston, Janie
Individual Support Coordinator
jheston@fairfielddd.com


Holbrook, Jennifer
Individual Support Coordinator-Employment Focused
j.holbrook@fairfielddd.com


shellyholtphoto

Holt, Michelle
Behavior Support Strategist
sholt@fairfielddd.com


Howard_C2.jpg

Howard, Cheryl
Educational Aide
cheryl.howard@fairfielddd.com


Hummel, Michele
Administrative Assistant to Director of Educational Services
mahummel@fairfielddd.com
 


Hunter, Cathy
Supervisor of Student Services
clhunter@fairfielddd.com


Hutchinson, Christina
Educational Aide
cmhutchinson@fairfielddd.com


charityjacobsphoto

Jacobs, Charity
Individual Support Coordinator
cjacobs@fairfielddd.com


Johnson, Elizabeth
Receptionist Forest Rose School
eejohnson@fairfielddd.com

 


cathyjumperphoto

Jumper, Cathy
Individual Support Coordinator
cathy.jumper@fairfielddd.com


nicolekempphoto

Kemp, Nicole
Individual Support Coordinator
nkemp@fairfielddd.com


tannakerrphoto

Kerr, Tanna
Individual Support Coordinator
tanna.kerr@fairfielddd.com


angiekocherphoto

Kocher, Angie
Food Service Manager
abkocher@fairfielddd.com


LeLand_Kim.jpg

Leland, Kimberly
Developmental Specialist
ksleland@fairfielddd.com


boblovellphoto

Lovell III, Robert
IT Systems Specialist
rblovell@fairfielddd.com


Macioci, David
Adaptive Physical Education Instructor
dmacioci@fairfielddd.com


Mariscal_K2.jpg

Mariscal, Kathryn
Nurse
kathryn.mariscal@fairfielddd.com


kellymartinphoto

Martin, Kelly
Individual Support Coordinator
kdmartin@fairfielddd.com


Mason, Kali
ISC Assistant
kali.mason@fairfielddd.com


rachelmccoyphoto

McCoy, Rachel
Assistant to Director of Human Resources
rrmccoy@fairfielddd.com


McIlwain, Brandon
Mail Route Specialist
brandon.mcilwain@fairfielddd.com


McKinney, Rosie
Transportation Specialist
rmckinney@fairfielddd.com


Miller_pam.jpg

Miller, Pamela
Instructor Assistant
psmiller@fairfielddd.com


Morris, Dianna
Individual Support Coordinator
dkmorris@fairfielddd.com


Niceswanger, Mitsi
General Manager 150 W. Main
mnniceswanger@fairfielddd.com


rebeccanixonphoto

Nixon, Rebecca
Early Intervention Supervisor
rnixon@fairfielddd.com


Noll, Samantha
Job Trainer
samathanoll@fairfielddd.com


jessicaorielleyphoto

O’Rielley, Jessica
Individual Support Coordinator
jaorielley@fairfielddd.com


carrieoxenriderphoto

Oxenrider, Carrie
File Clerk, Resource Management
coxenrider@fairfielddd.com


kristipatrickphoto

Patrick, Kristi
Individual Support Coordinator
kpatrick@fairfielddd.com


courtneypendeltonphoto

Pendleton, Courtney
File Clerk, Resource Management
cpendleton@fairfielddd.com


meganpeterseimphoto

Peterseim, Megan
Individual Support Coordinator
mtpeterseim@fairfielddd.com


Plummer_Brian.jpg

Plummer, Brian
IT Systems Specialist
brian.plummer@fairfielddd.com
 


Rauch, Chelsi
Educational Aide
cnrauch@fairfielddd.com

 


rallof_dean.jpg

Rallof, Dean
Behavior Support Coordinator
darallof@fairfielddd.com


Ray, Andrew
Instructor Assistant
amray@faifielddd.com


Rhea, Dayna
Instructor Assistant
dmrhea@fairfielddd.com


Richardson_Cassie2.jpg

Richardson, Cassie
Individual Support Coordinator Assistant
casandra.richardson@fairfielddd.com


Ruchardson_S2.jpg

Richardson, Stephanie
Instructor
stephanie.richardson@fairfielddd.com


jamierigsbyphoto

Rigsby, Jamie
Community Support Specialist
jamie.rigsby@fairfielddd.com


kevinrigsbyphoto

Rigsby, Kevin
Facilities Manager
krigsby@fairfielddd.com


Roberts, Cheryl
Instructor
croberts@fairfielddd.com



Rowles, Megan
Speech/Language Pathologist
mmrowles@fairfielddd.com

Ruff, Teresa
Job Trainer
taruff@fairfielddd.com


beckysainphoto

Sain, Becky
Instructor
rsain@fairfielddd.com


Sanford, Jessica Lynn
Nurse
jlsanford@fairfielddd.com


Sayre, Carol
Developmental Specialist
csayre@fairfielddd.com


Schoen, Shelly
Individual Support Coordinator
sschoen@fairfielddd.com


susansarlophoto

Sarlo, Susan
Individual Benefits Coordinator
ssarlo@fairfielddd.com


teresascarpittiphoto

Scarpitti, Teresa
Individual Support Coordinator Supervisor
tscapitti@fairfielddd.com


Schmelzer, Jeff
Individual Support Coordinator
jlschmelzer@fairfielddd.com


laurashermanphoto

Sherman, Laura
Individual Support Coordinator
lmsherman@fairfielddd.com


melissasherrerphoto

Sherrer, Melissa
Developmental Specialist
msherrer@fairfielddd.com


tinasmithphoto

Smith, Tina
Receptionist
tsmith@fairfielddd.com


alishasnokephoto

Snoke, Alishia
Individual Support Coordinator
amsnoke@fairfielddd.com


Snoke, Amanda
Job Trainer
asnoke@fairfielddd.com


michellesnyderphoto

Snyder, Michelle
Introduction/Eligibility Specialist
mesnyder@fairfielddd.com


Steinmetz, Stormy
Instructor Assistant
srsteinmetz@fairfielddd.com


Streets _Mike.jpg

Streets, Michael
Facilities Technician
michael.streets@fairfielddd.com


Strosnider, Alysa
Educational Aide
amstrosnider@fairfielddd.com


Sullivan, Rebecca
Hygiene Aide
rlsullivan@fairfielddd.com


Thompson, Julia
Instructor Assistant
jathompson@fairfielddd.com


Thorne, Kristin
Program Specialist
kthorne@fairfielddd.com


christopephoto

Tope, Chris
Job Trainer
cetope@fairfielddd.com


Tope, Lisa
Nurse Forest Rose School
ltope@fairfielddd.com


trenavanattaphoto

VanAtta, Trena
Accounts Payable Clerk
tvanatta@fairfielddd.com


no image available.jpg

Van Meter, Lynnette
Educational Aide
lfvanmeter@fairfielddd.com


Wagner, April
Employment Support Coordinator
alwagner@fairfielddd.com


Wagner, John
Physical Therapist
jwagner@fairfielddd.com


jenniferwallingphoto

Walling, Jennifer
Investigative Agent
Jennifer.walling@fairfielddd.com


Wamack_B2.jpg

Welch-Hartline, Cathleen
Individual Support Coordinator-Employment Focused
chartline@fairfielddd.com


Welliver, Susan
Program Specialist
swelliver@fairfielddd.com


Whiteley, Pam
Studio Coordinator
pwhiteley@fairfielddd.com


Wilkins, Amanda
Instructor
awilkins@fairfielddd.com
 


Withem, Secret
Individual Support Coordinator Assistant
slwithem@fairfielddd.com


allisonwoodsidephoto

Woodside, Allison
Instructor Assistant
afwoodside@fairfielddd.com


michellewrightphoto

Wright, Michelle
Fiscal Officer
mrwright@fairfielddd.com


Ziolo, Wally
Job Trainer
wlziolo@fairfielddd.com